I can solder!

I have always wanted to learn how to solder. Coming into the lab, I saw Jarman talking with Blaine about soldering. It was my lucky day! In the past I have looked up countless YouTube videos trying to teach myself how to solder but have always wanted some kind of assistance in case I did something wrong. Now that Bennett agreed to teach us how to solder, this was a good chance for me to finally get my hands onto the activity.

After receiving a quick tutorial, I quickly realized that soldering is actually not that bad. Basically, all you have to do is take two objects together, heat them with the soldering iron, apply the solder, then remove the iron. Easy! Something that I was pretty hesitant to do is now something that I want to do all the time. Great session!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

