So this is soldering…

November 2, 2011

I didn’t have the slightest clue as to what soldering is.  This lab meeting gave me a chance to familiarize myself with the art of soldering!  Bennett was teaching a number of us how to solder.  It looked fairly simple but I had to try it out to know for myself.  I heated up a piece of protruding metal and wire with the solder iron and then melted the solder on both pieces.  So this is soldering!

We all decided to work on a blinking signal turn jacket for bicyclists.  We are going to use the website that Blaine found as our guide for the project.  We wrote the supplies on the white board and checked off the supplies that we already had in the lab.  I’m looking forward to working with the conductive thread because I have never heard of such material and want to learn more about it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

